The complete list of winners at Cannes Film Festival 2014

The complete list of winners at Cannes Film Festival 2014

May 27, 2014 0 By Fried Eye News Service


Palme d’or

Winter Sleep by Nuri Bilge Ceylan



Grand Prix

Le Meravigile (The Wonders) by Alice Rohrwacher

Cannes  2014 winners © AFV / V. Hache

Photo Courtesy – Official website, Cannes Film Festival  | © AFV / V. Hache



Best Director Award

Bennett Miller for Foxcatcher



Jury Prize ex-aequo

Mommy by Xavier Dolan

Adieu Au Langage (Goodbye to language) by Jean-Luc Godard


Best Screenplay Award

Andrey Zvyagintsev and Oleg Negin for Leviathan


Best Actress Award

Julianne Moore in Maps To The Stars by David Cronenberg


Best Actor Award

Timothy Spall in Mr. Turner by Mike Leigh





Palme d’or      

Leidi by Simón Mesa Soto


Special Mention – Ex-aequo

Aissa by Clément Trehin-Lalanne

Ja Vi Elsker (Yes we love) by Hallvar WitzØ


Un Certain Regard Prize

Feher Isten by Kornél Mundruczó


Jury Prize

Turist by Ruben Östlund

Un Certain Regard Special Prize

Ther Salt of The Earth by Wim Wenders and Juliano Ribeiro Salgado


Ensemble Prize

Party Girl by Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger and Samuel Theis

Best Actor Award

David Gulpilil in Charlie’s Country by Rolf de Heer

Camera D’OR

Party Girl by Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger, Samuel Theis presented in the Un Certain Regard Selection




First Prize

Skunk by Annie Silverstein

University of Texas at Austin, USA



Second Prize

Oh Lucy!by Atsuko Hirayanagi

NYU Tisch School of the Arts Asia, Singapore


Joint Third Prize

Lievitio Madre by Fulvio Risuleo

Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia, Italy


The Bigger Picture by Daisy Jacobs

National Film and Television School, United Kingdom



The Jury of the CST has awarded the VULCAN AWARD OF THE TECHNICAL ARTIST to:

Dick Pope, director of photography, for bringing to light the works of Turner in the movie Mr. Turner by Mike Leigh

We welcome your comments at